Scratch programming help, please

A few years ago I created this Scratch game, Stuck in the Middle,  for the incoming sixth graders. It’s a four level Pacman-like game that introduces the students to our middle school, but it has a few bugs–mostly dealing with the sensor. I find the problem in level 4, but sometimes the students report experiencing it in other levels.

I am NOT a programmer so I’m tossing it out to anyone who is interested in pointing out my mistakes, and/or cleaning up the scripts, and/or posting a remix.

Another idea with the scripts: Do you see a potential lesson or two fit for middle school? When students have found the problem, I’ve suggested they do their own investigation, but they’d rather play than learn how to debug.

I appreciate any feedback you can give me.

stuck in the middle

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

